Employment

People with disabilities who are looking for jobs should do what everybody does.  we all know it’s who we know and not what we know . . . So you should start off by convening your closest friends and allies and asking them to help you generate a list of your gifts, talents and skills.

Next, ask them to help you generate a resume.  The next thing is to consider contacting any of the employment networks listed below:

Albany Advocacy Resource Center – Albany: 229-317-1699
Contact: Sandra Edge sedge@albanygaarc.org

American Work Inc.
– St. Simons Island: 912-638-0350
Contact: W.Whiddon kenwhiddon@americanwork.org

Briggs & Associates – Roswell: 770-993-4559
Contact: Jennifer Briggs jennifer@briggsassociates.org

Cobb County Community Services Board – Marietta: 770-655-2756
Contact: Michelle Robison mrobison@cobbcsb.com

disABILITY LINK – Decatur: 404-687-8890
Contact: Hilary Elliott hilarye@disabilitylink.org

Doverstaffing Inc. – Smyrna: 770-434-3040
Contact: Sanquinetta Dover sdover@doverstaffing.com

Easter Seals Southern Georgia Inc. – Albany: 229-439-7061
Contact: Amy Dupuy Martin amartin@swga-easterseals.org

Employment Solutions Staffing Inc. – Atlanta: 770-374-7448
Contact: Wanda Wallace wwallace@essijobs.com

Goodwill Industries of the Southern Rivers
– Columbus: 706-324-4366
Contact: Kim Cantrell kcantress@gwisr.org

Greater Tomorrows Centre Inc. – Newnan: 770-683-1985
Contact: Shirley A. Jones gtci_npo@yahoo.com

House of Joy Transitional Programs – Douglasville: 678-318-3639
Contact: Jillian White houseofjoy@comcast.net

Labor of Love Ministries – East Point: 678-687-1493
Contact: Gaylon Rogers roger6661@aol.com

Teams at Work
– Marietta: 404-717-2540
Contact: Carl Butler carl@teamsatwork-ga.org

Walton Options for Independent Living
– Augusta: 706-724-6262
Contact: Wondea Albury walbury@waltonoptions.org

To learn more about Vocational Rehabilitation, contact your local VR office below:

VR Regional Map

VR-Regional-Map-Jan-2013

Resize Font
Contrast